外汇交易市场的历史.开始一段了解外汇交易历史的旅程

外汇市场(Forex或者FXForeign Exchange)是一个以交易货币为目的的国际(银行间)金融市场。由于外汇市场是一个国际市场,所以外汇市场是24小时工作的(只限工作日)。相对一些只在工作时间交易的国家级别的外汇市场而言,国际外汇市场更具吸引力。更加令人瞩目的是国际外汇市场是整个金融市场日均交易量的领导者- 如今国际外汇市场的日均周转已经超过了40亿美元,分析师预测在2020年日交易量将增至100亿美元

这样一个庞大的日均交易额(大约相当于两倍的美国年度财政预算,四倍的英国财政年度预算)为国际外汇市场的高流动性提供了保障。流动性指货币之间自由兑换的能力。

有很多专家学者他们的职业都与外汇市场交易有关(如:银行,信贷,基金,贸易企业,经纪商等)。经纪商充当着外汇市场和个体交易者的中介,帮助不同经济能力的投资者在外汇市场中操作交易并且获利(借助于杠杆交易)

我们将在以下信息中介绍一些国际外汇市场重要的的发展历程。

外汇市场有一段传奇的历史开始于中东地区。在中世纪时期,为了使第三方结算方式更加有效(第三方指非本国的人民与机构,国家银行等),国际银行在在历史上出现了。这个时期的特点是贸易往来不断增加,并且多样化灵活化。

到了十九世纪末,外汇市场的形式或多或少地开始被完善。到了1867年,在法国巴黎外汇市场注册并构成了法律体系。当时的外汇市场中的货币不会出现价格的变动,这是因为所有的货币价格都与金价所绑定。这个时期叫做金本位制度时期(Epoch of Gold Standard

 

接下来的一个重要的日期是1944,当布雷顿森林协议Bretton Woods Agreements)在美国被签署的时候。当时所有国家的货币都改为与美元绑定。这项协议由国际货币基金组织(IMF)建立并且严格规定了成员国家货币汇率波动不得超过1%

1971年,由于在华盛顿签署的史密斯索尼亚协议(Smithsonian Agreement)的签署,美国废除了美元和黄金的自由兑换的制度并规定了美元货币对汇率可在4.5%内自由浮动而非美元货币对汇率可在9%内浮动。至此史密斯索尼亚协议终结了布雷顿森林协议。

到了1976年,国际货币基金组织(IMF)提议通过由当时世界最大的20个经济强国(不包括社会主义国家)在金斯顿(牙买加)签署的一项立法协议来确立外汇参与者之间的关系。牙买加协议的结果导致了美元成为了拥有通用支付手段和通用价值估算单位的全球储备货币。尽管一些国家并不支持之前1971年的货币协议但是这项协议的确开启了货币间自由浮动汇率的历史。 

 

从某种意义上这次的举措就是当今外汇市场的一个开端。随着科技生活的日新月异,股票为代表的金融交易已从电话交易进步到电子交易。如今基本上大大小小的交易都能在互联网上直接完成了。

之前的下一个
在社交网络关注我们!
在线客服
留下反馈

World Finance 100
LiteForex community on Facebook LiteForex community on Twitter LiteForex community on Google+ LiteForex community on Youtube RSS Feed LiteForex community on MQL5

What is Forex

A to Z of the Forex chronicle. Set off on a Forex history journey.

The Forex Currency Market (Forex, sometimes FX, from English FOReign EXchange) is an international (inter-bank) financial market for exchanging currencies. Being global (international), this market operates round the clock (Monday to Friday), which distinguishes it from individual (national) stock exchanges, where trades can only occur during the working day. In addition, the Forex market is a leader among financial markets in terms of total daily trade volume. Currently, the daily turnover is more than USD 4 trillion, and by 2020 it is projected to rise up to USD 10 trillion.

Such an enormous volume (the daily volume of the Forex market exceeds US annual budget twofold and the annual budget of the United Kingdom fourfold) is a guarantee of the highest market liquidity. Liquidity means the ability to freely exchange almost any volume of one currency for another.

A significant number of professional participants (banks, trusts, foundations, multinational corporations, brokerage companies) work on the Forex market. Brokerage companies, as intermediaries between the currency market and individual (private) traders, allow investors with different financial capacities to carry out transactions on the Forex market and earn significant funds through leverage.

Not attempting to thoroughly study the history of financial markets, in this brief course we will still denote some of the most significant milestones of the currency market development.

The currency market’s long history dates back to the Ancient East. In the Middle Ages, with the advent of international banks, there was a need for introduction of payment means valid upon presentation to third parties. During this period, an increase in the number of deals and their diversity and flexibility can be noted.

The currency market had acquired a more or less modern form by the end of the XIX century. In 1867, in Paris, it was registered as a legal structure. Currency fluctuations at that time were almost absent, since currencies were pegged to gold. This period is called the “era of the gold standard”.

The next milestone was the year 1944, when an agreement was signed in Bretton Woods (USA) (Bretton Woods Agreement), according to which all world currencies became pegged to the dollar, and only the latter became pegged to gold. The International Monetary Fund (IMF) was formed. Rate fluctuations were regulated to within 1%.

In 1971, the United States abandoned the free convertibility of the dollar into gold, and as a result of the agreement reached in Washington (Smithsonian Agreement), fluctuations of up to 4.5% against the dollar and 9% for non-dollar pairs became possible. In fact, it marked the end of the Bretton Woods system.

In 1976, the IMF offered to legally implement the established at the time relationship between the participants of the currency market in the form of a new agreement, which had been signed in Kingston (Jamaica) by the leaders of 20 most economically developed countries, except for the countries of the Communist bloc. The result of the Jamaican agreement was that the American dollar became the world reserve currency with the function of a universal payment means and evaluation of other currencies. This agreement also officially allowed exchange rates to fluctuate freely, although some countries had been ignoring the restrictions on currency fluctuations established in 1971 all the same.

Perhaps, this point may be regarded as the moment of the birth of the modern Forex market.

The development of telecommunication technologies has moved trading out of exchange buildings to replace them with a telephone dealing and then with e-dealing systems. Nowadays, trades are normally conducted on the Internet.